Think Kit Prompt:  If money and time and other commitments were no obstacle in 2014, what would you do?

Traveling for education or service would be at the top of my list.  I’m very intrigued by the types of trips that GlobeAware manages, which gives the traveler a chance to work for a cause (saving elephants, digging wells for clean water) and also spend time as tourists. Imagine if each of the five members of my family picked a cause to travel for, and as a family we made five trips!  Making the world a better place, even if just a little bit at a time, and learning about different cultures, connecting on a deeper level with those we work with.

Yoga retreats to lovely, faraway places would need to fit in the calendar as well.  There is a also a conference called Storyline Conference next March that features some of my favorite authors – Anne Lamott, Bob Goff and Donald Miller – that I would love to attend, too.  This one is in San Diego no less, so arriving early and leaving late would be on the agenda.

All this traveling I want to do, yet I really, really love my home, my garden, and my pets. When not traveling, I’d putter around the house, improving/renovating some things (house built in 1908); making my flower garden even larger; and hanging out on my front porch.  I’d write, I’d paint, and I’d buy a piano so I could play again.

As I write this, I think that even with the commitments I do have, it must be possible to fit at least one of these into my life in 2014. OH, Think Kit, I’ll bet that is the conclusion you hoped we participants would arrive at, si?  Well done.

